How to delete WhatsApp account

You can create your account on WhatsApp whenever you want. And you can delete whenever you want, there is no restriction on WhatsApp. If you want to delete your WhatsApp account permanently, then absolutely you can. But if you want temporary deletion, then you do not need to delete your WhatsApp. You have an alternative. How to delete whatsapp account.

If you want, you can temporarily delete your WhatsApp account, or if you want, you can also change the mobile number of your WhatsApp. Due to which your WhatsApp data will also not be deleted. And you will start using WhatsApp on another mobile number.

how to delete whatsapp account

By the way, whether you want to delete your WhatsApp account permanently or temporarily. If you create your WhatsApp account again, or sign in, the process is almost the same.

But if you delete your WhatsApp account permanently, then no one will be able to message you on WhatsApp after you delete your account. And your profile will also not be found on WhatsApp. And in whose phone you have your WhatsApp number, the option of “Invite” will come in place of your profile. Because you have deleted your WhatsApp account.

And together all the data of your WhatsApp will be completely deleted. Which probably remains after the temporary deletion. However, even after re-creating the account, the chances of getting all the contents are less. And if you want, you can also make a backup.

However, when you permanently delete your WhatsApp account, no one will be able to message you. But if you temporarily delete your WhatsApp account, then even after deleting, people will be able to message you. Even if you cannot see it, because you have temporarily deleted your WhatsApp account.

And when you sign in to your WhatsApp account again, you will get all those messages. Some messages may be lost as well.

How to Delete WhatsApp Account (Permanently)

  1. Open WhatsApp and click on three dotsClick on three dot
  2. click on settingClick on setting
  3. Click on AccountClick on account
  4. “Delete my account” पर click करें Click on delete my account
  5. Enter your mobile number and click on “DELETE MY ACCOUNT”Click on delete by entering mobile number
  6. Select a reason why you want to delete WhatsApp accountClick on delet my account by entering reason
  7. “DELETE MY ACCOUNT” पर click kare
  8. Again click on “DELETE MY ACCOUNT” to confirm the deletion of your WhatsApp accountClick on delete again to confirm

Your WhatsApp account has been completely deleted but if you want to temporarily delete your WhatsApp account by not permanently deleting then follow this process.

how to temporarily delete whatsapp account

If you want to use WhatsApp from any other number by deleting all your WhatsApp data and your mobile number, then temporary deletion is best for you. Or if you want, you can also use multiple WhatsApp in your phone.

  1. Go to the setting of your phone. And go to application manager, all your apps will be shown in it. Scroll the page, and in the last you will find WhatsApp click on itGo to app manager WhatsApp account ko temporary kaise delete kare
  2. Click on storage, click on “clear data” and click on OK. All your WhatsApp data will be deleted, and your WhatsApp account has also been temporarily deleted.Storage par click careClick on clear data

Although above you have been given information on how to delete WhatsApp account. But you have to keep in mind that if you delete your account, then all the chats you have done so far, all the groups in your chatting will be deleted. So if you want, you can temporarily close your group instead of deleting it. Or if you want, you can also change your mobile number. Due to which any chatting data or group chat data of your WhatsApp will not be deleted.

And if you want your WhatsApp account data to be safe too. And if you can create your second account in WhatsApp, then there is another option, which is to backup the chatting in the existing WhatsApp account.

For this you just have to go to your WhatsApp account. And go to Settings and make a backup of your WhatsApp. In which all your chats and groups will be included. You can restore it when you created your account. So that none of your data will be lost.

And mainly speaking, you will never need to delete your WhatsApp account. Because you can delete your WhatsApp directly, or download clone WhatsApp. You can download WhatsApp Business to run it from any other number or if you want, then in a way all the options of WhatsApp are available, whichever method you like. But if you have decided to delete your WhatsApp account. So no problem, you can delete, the method of which has been mentioned above. Just follow that method, and delete your WhatsApp account.

Does deleting WhatsApp account delete messages

By deleting a WhatsApp account, not only your messages, but also group statuses, etc., everything that you have done in your WhatsApp account gets deleted. So if you want to delete your WhatsApp account, and your WhatsApp account also contains important chats, don’t forget to back it up.

How to delete WhatsApp account from another phone

If you don’t have your phone but you want to delete your WhatsApp account, you can also delete from any other phone. But there is a condition for this, that you should have your mobile number i.e. SIM card. Like you were using WhatsApp in that phone from your mobile number. And after that you have to install WhatsApp in any phone. And create an account by entering your mobile number. And the verification code will come on your mobile number, enter it and set up the account. After that, you can delete your account by going to WhatsApp’s settings according to the procedure mentioned above.

How to deactivate WhatsApp temporarily

If you have WhatsApp installed on your phone, and you have created your account using your mobile number. And you only want to temporarily deactivate it. So for this go to the settings of your phone, and go to the application manager and click on WhatsApp. Click on Storage and click on Clear Data. So that your WhatsApp data will be deleted, and when you open the WhatsApp application, you will be asked to set up your account again.

In this article you learned how to delete WhatsApp account. We hope this information will prove useful to you.