How to delete browsing history of Google chrome

Its small data of any internet user is also very important and most internet users want their activity not to be known to anyone. But somewhere their entire history, whatever they search or use on the web, is saved in the history.

Anyone can easily find out what you’ve used on the internet, but there’s nothing to worry about, you can also delete your web history and today we’ll talk about chrome.

Chrome is the world’s most used web browser If you use anything in it, it can be easily found in history, although sometimes history is also helpful, sometimes you have used such information/web page If you do not want to keep it in your history, then you should delete your chrome history.

How to delete google chrome history

First, open your chrome browser
Click on three dots on right-top and click on setting

Click on the setting to delete your history

Click on Clear browsing data by clicking on Privacy and Security.

Click on the clear browsing data

Select the time range (Last hour, last 24 hours, last 7 days, last 4 weeks or all time). Select any time history you want to delete.
After checking the browsing history, click on Clear Data, wait a few seconds, the history of your google chrome will be deleted.

How to delete history of chrome web browser

Shortcut key of clearing chrome history

As I told you above, if you want, you can manually delete your chrome history and if you want, you can also use this shortcut key.
Open Chrome Press Ctrl + Shift + Delete
Select the time range (Last hour, last 24 hour, last 7 days, last 4 weeks or all time. Select any time history you want to delete.
After checking the browsing history, click on the Clear data button.

The history of your chrome browser history will be deleted.

If you are a mobile user, then its process is also almost, open chrome.
Click on three dots and click on history.
Here your histories will appear and along with them there will be a delete icon in front of them, click on delete icon of any history you want to delete, that history will be deleted.
But if you want to delete all the history of your chrome browser and that too only once, then after going into history, click on the CLEAR BROWSING DATA at the top.

How to delete browsing history of chrome mobileSelect Time Range Select the browsing history and click on Clear Data.

Although your chrome history has been deleted, you will be shocked to know that apart from chrome, your history has also been saved in Google.

If you want more privacy then I’ll suggest you to set your Google history, delete history or even disable it so that Google won’t create the history of your searches.

 

 

Leave a Comment