If you are a YouTuber and want to delete your video but you do not know how to delete YouTube video, you can delete any YouTube video by getting information from here, Delete YouTube video, YouTube.com video delete.
Whether you are a YouTuber or not, everyone can upload videos on YouTube, but if you do not know how to upload videos to YouTube then you can get information from here how to upload videos on YouTube.
There are many ways to delete YouTube videos such as YouTube desktop web, YouTube mobile app, YouTube creator studio.
If you’re a YouTuber, you’ll definitely use the YouTube web, but if you’re not a YouTuber and have uploaded videos on YouTube, definitely you will have uploaded through YouTube mobile app and if you want to delete them then you don’t need to go YouTube web.
You can delete videos from your YouTube mobile app itself. So let’s first know how to delete your videos through the YouTube web.
How to delete YouTube videos
Open YouTube.com on your computer and log in by entering your Gmail account on which you have YouTube videos.
Click on YouTube studio by clicking on your profile picture, you will reach your YouTube channel
In the left sidebar, you’ll find the option of videos, in which you’ll find all your videos.
You’ll get the option of Uploads and Live, if you want to delete an uploaded video, you can delete it from here but if you want to delete one of your live videos, click on Live.
Click on delete forever by clicking on three dots of the video you want to delete
Check “I Understand that deleting is permanent, and can’t be undone” and click “DELETE FOREVER”
Your YouTube video will be deleted, but if you do not have any other copy of this video, you can also download this video by clicking “DOWNLOAD VIDEO” before deleting it.
But if you want, instead of deleting your video, you can also hide, so let’s know how to private YouTube videos.You have reached your YouTube videos through the above process, ie (go to YouTube studio and click on videos)
Mark the video you want to private after that click on visibility by clicking on the edit.
In Visibility, select Private and click on Update Videos, mark “I understand implications of this action” and click on “UPDATE VIDEOS”
Your selected videos will be private
If you are a desktop user, you can delete or private your YouTube videos through the above-mentioned process but if you are a mobile user, follow this process.
How to delete videos from the YouTube mobile app
Whether you are a YouTuber or not, but if you have uploaded videos on YouTube, you can also delete your videos through the YouTube mobile app.
Open your YouTube app, click on Library, click on Your Videos, here you will see all the videos you have uploaded on YouTube.
Click on Delete by clicking on the three dots of any video you want to delete, your YouTube video will be deleted.
Although your YouTube video has been deleted, if you are uploading a video on YouTube for the purpose of becoming a YouTuber, I would suggest that use the YouTube creator studio app to make it easier for you to manage your YouTube channel.
But if you want, you can use the best option YouTube desktop version site about which we have already told to upload videos to YouTube.
To open YouTube desktop site in mobile, you don’t need to do much, just open chrome in your mobile and open YouTube.com, click on three dots of chrome and click on desktop site, YouTube desktop version site will open And you will be able to use YouTube studio in exactly the same way as used on the desktop.
And if you use YouTube studio, you’ll be able to delete your YouTube videos from there too.
How to delete your videos through YouTube studio
Open your YouTube studio app and click on Videos by clicking on three lines, here all your videos will appear
Click on the YouTube videos you want to delete and click on the Pen button, from here you can edit your video such as description, comment, visibility, etc.
Click on Advanced Settings and click on delete FROM YOUTUBE
Click on OK to confirm, your YouTube video will be deleted
So whether you are a mobile user or desktop, about both we have explained to delete youtube video, you can use the method you’re in.
delete YouTube video from playlist
Playlist on YouTube is a fairly good option whether you are a YouTuber or not but you can make a playlist and add your favorite videos to it. You can add any YouTube video to that playlist whenever you want. You can delete the video from it too.
Even you can delete your playlists, so if you want to create your own YouTube playlist, you can create by getting information from here, how to create a youtube playlist.
If you are a mobile user and want to delete the video from your YouTube playlist, simply open your YouTube app and click on the library, your playlists will appear. Go to any playlist you want to delete videos from.
Click on the three-dot of the video that you want to delete from your YouTube playlist, click on “Remove from your playlist name”. That video will be deleted from your playlist.
Delete video from desktop YouTube
Open Youtube.com, your playlists will appear on the left side, click on the playlist you want to delete from the playlist, or you can open the playlist by going to the library.
Videos of your playlist will appear, click on the three-dot of the video that you want to delete.
Click on “Remove from your playlist name”, your video will be removed from your playlist.
In this article you learned How to delete YouTube videos We hope this information will be useful for you.