How to delete YouTube history

We often use many apps and websites and one of them is the top website and app YouTube. And YouTube stores all our data. Like likes, comments, history, and YouTube also gives us their controls, how to delete YouTube history.

That is, we can also delete our YouTube history as per our wish. But if you do not like YouTube history system. If you do not want YouTube to create your history, then you can also disable it.

But I would recommend that you do not disable YouTube history. Because YouTube history also proves to be very helpful for us. If you want the rest, of course, you can delete your YouTube history.

You can delete and disable your YouTube history with the help of this post. And if you want, you can also delete or disable your YouTube search history.

If you just want to delete some or one YouTube History. So click on the three dots of that video of history. Which you want to delete from history, and click on remove from watch history.

how to delete youtube history

If you have YouTube’s search history turned on, YouTube saves all the keywords you’ve searched for. Which shows you in your next search, if you want, you can click on them and search without typing. But if you want to delete only some history then just follow this procedure to delete your YouTube search history.

  1. Open youtube and click on search box
  2. All your search history will be visible. Click on the cross path of the history you want to delete

And if you have searched a lot on youtube. So it may be that the number of search history in your YouTube is very high. So if you want, you can also turn off your YouTube search history. After this YouTube will not save the keywords you search. And no one else will be able to see what you searched for on YouTube.

how to delete youtube watch history

The history of all the videos you have watched is present in your YouTube application. Using which YouTube gives you most of the recommendations. And on searching or in youtube recommendation or anywhere else when the video is displayed in front of you. So you can also be sure that you have seen that video before. Because the red color line appears in the photo section of all the already watched videos. If you want to delete your YouTube history, just follow this procedure.

  1. Open youtube and click on library
  2. A list of videos that are present in your history will appear. Click on 3dot for the video you want to remove from your history
  3. Click on Remove from watch history

That video will be deleted from your YouTube watch history, however if you want to delete just a single video or just a few videos from your YouTube watch history then the process is perfect for you. But if you have too many videos from your YouTube watch history or if you have to clear your YouTube watch history completely, then this process is not suitable for you. Because it can take a lot of time. So you can completely clear your YouTube history in one go by following the process mentioned below.

how to delete youtube history in one go

  1. Open youtube and click on library
  2. Click on View All in History
  3. Click on 3 dot and click on History Control
  4. Click on Clear watch history
  5. Click on clear watch history again

Your entire YouTube watch history will be deleted. But remember that this processing will delete only the watch history of your YouTube. And if you open your youtube after that, watch more videos. So again history will be created in your YouTube, but if you want, after this your history should not be created in YouTube at all. So turn off your YouTube search history and watch history.

And if you want to see the history of all the short and long videos that you have watched separately, then there is also an option. But if you delete your YouTube history in one go, then your history of both short and long videos of YouTube gets deleted. But if you want to delete only some history of your YouTube short videos or long videos, then you have to delete it manually.

how to turn off youtube search and watch history

  1. Open YouTube app and click on your profile picture in the right topClick on your name or profile picture
  2. Click on Settings and click on History & Privacy
    Click on clear watch history
  3. Enable Paise watch history and Pause search history button

What are the benefits of deleting youtube history

YouTube history calls in different ways in many different conditions. If only you use your phone. And no one uses your phone, so you don’t need to delete youtube history at all. Because YouTube history proves to be beneficial for us in many ways. Because when you want to watch such a video again. If you can’t remember the name of the one you’ve watched before, you can replay that video by going to your history. And even in the search history you will get the search history details of that video.

But if your phone is used by people other than you, then it can prove to be harmful for you. Because other people will also be able to see very easily what videos you played, and what you have searched. etc., so that your privacy is lost.

  • But when you turn off YouTube watch history and search history. or delete them, no one else will be able to see your history
  • The videos shown on YouTube may not be based on your interest. Because when you turn off history and true history. So youtube can’t detect your interest
  • If you have turned off your YouTube search history and watch history. So if you take your phone to someone else, you can also turn it on. So that you will be able to find out what that person searches in your phone, and what they watch.

How to avoid YouTube history

If you want to use another person’s mobile for some time. And want to use youtube in it. But if YouTube history or YouTube search history is a problem for you, then if you want, you can also delete them after searching. Or if you want, you can also delete its search history and watch history for such a long time. But there is also another option which is very easy. For which you will also be able to use YouTube and neither search history nor watch history will be created, which is Incognito Mod. Mainly people use Incognito Mod in the browser. But the option of Incognito Mod has also been given in YouTube. Using which using YouTube is completely private.

  1. Open YouTube and click on your profile picture
  2. Click on Turn on Incognito

After turning on Incognito mode, you will see some difference compared to normal YouTube. The main difference of which is your email account which is linked on your YouTube. You won’t see it in Incognito Mod, and neither will your subscriptions. Neither will there be an option for your history in the library, nor will there be an option in the notifications section. Even you will neither be able to comment on any YouTube video, nor will you be able to like any video, nor will you be able to add any video to your playlist. Rather, when you click on these options, you will be asked to turn off Incognito Mode. And when you turn off Incognito Mod, you will not be back to your normal YouTube account.

After incognito mode is on, you can search for anything and see anything with confidence. The history of any activity on your YouTube will not be created.

In this article you learned how to delete YouTube history. We hope this information will prove useful to you.